Resolutions Check-In 2…

Well, I am already failing, but for good reason.  On March 18, 2017, I became engaged and could not be happier about continuing our lives with one another.  If only the wedding would plan itself… 😦

  • Run 1000 miles – I have fallen behind, bigly.  Sitting at 226.44.  Leaving me with needing to do 97 miles a month for the next 8.  It will be a challenge but I will get there.
  • Read at least 2 books a month – Ehhh…
    • Switch – Chip Heath & Dan Heath
    • Ship of Theseus – Abrams, JJ & Dorst, Doug (Work in progress)
  • Travel abroad – Going to the Dominican Republic at the end of May.  So I will be able to check this off the list.
  • Apply to a program to acquire a terminal degree – With the pending nuptials, this is going to go on the backburner for a bit longer.  I still want to make this happen, but I am ready to move on with life and come back to education later.
  • Get back down to 185 and stay there – Been hovering around 200 recently, which is an improvement.  Still, I need to get into a better routine.  Luckily, I will have some additional pressure from the wedding.
  • Donate at least $25 to non-profit groups 1x a month – I started a monthly donation to Let America Vote.
  • Reduce debt by at least 1/3 and hopefully 1/2 – Got some better tracking systems in place and have started to make some headway.  A long way to go, but feeling really long about getting there.
  • Post a blog entry at least every 2 weeks – An epic fail to this point.  Need to start cranking these out.

SOOOO… long and short of it.  Planning a wedding takes a lot of time, and I need to refocus on some of these.  Time to get to it!

About Justin Sipes

Learner Input Strategic Achiever Analytical
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

