A New Perspective…

I apologize about the recent negative nature of my posts. It has been a rough time recently, and I am hoping that this post will be part of a new beginning for me.

I am trying to look and see the positive in what life has thrown at me recently.  I keep telling myself that things will all work out in due time. I believe this to a degree, but at the same time it is not just about fate. I cannot be passive and reactive. I need to be proactive about what is going on in my life.

I realized that I have been sitting back and waiting for something to happen to me. I feel that I have done the work necessary and that now it is just time to reap the benefits. That’s not how life works, at least not for me.

I had lost my drive. I was knocked down and defeated by what was happening. I couldn’t understand it and deferred blame onto others, instead of looking at myself. I’ve gotten lazy. It has gotten harder to do the things I would normally love to do. I have been struggling. That is stopping now.

I am reclaiming my passion. I am refocusing my energy into the things I love. I am combating the negative. Yes, eventually the right thing for me will come along, but it will only happen if I take the initiative to make it happen.

About Justin Sipes

Learner Input Strategic Achiever Analytical
This entry was posted in Job Search, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

