A Quick Reflection on Technology…

In a matter of minutes, I had my entire itinerary planned for my cross country trip to my new home of Tampa, FL.  A few strokes on the key board, clicks of the mouse, and online payments using my credit cards.  Voila!  My 3000 mile journey was set in place.

The speediness of scheduling my travels prompted the question: “How in the hell did people use to do this?”  With technology, we can quickly determine the best routes, places to stay, and gas stations to use in a matter of minutes.  What would have taken me hours, was completed in 10 minutes.  I would have had to go to a library to look at phone books from other cities and states.  I would have had to purchase road maps and map out a course.  I probably would have gotten lost numerous times without technology.  For how much we have become reliant on technology for our day-to-day activities, it is always interesting to think what life would be like without it.

About Justin Sipes

Learner Input Strategic Achiever Analytical
This entry was posted in Personal, Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

