Truly Blessed…

I am Roman Catholic by nature.  Raised and believe in the teachings of the church.  I have had my “doubts of faith.”  I do not practice as a conventional Catholic and I am okay with that.  I do no attend mass every Sunday.  I do not pray to God everyday.  I have grown to understand my faith and religion in a different way.

As I have grown older and developed various relationships in my lifetime, I have to say that I am truly blessed.  I have been fortunate to meet the people that I have met.  I am happy that I have had the opportunities that I have had.  I really am amazed by how lucky I have been.  There are so many people who have been influential to me in my journey.  For many of them, I have not expressed this sentiment.  So here is a list of those who have impacted me in different ways:

  • My family – Dad, Mama Dukes, Jon, Nick, Mandy, Livi, Ryan, Ethan
  • BG Crew – Tabs, Sanks, C.J., Jeff, Jeremy, Ryan, Michelle, Stepf, DTD, Jeannette
  • Mentors – DAN T. – There is absolutely no way I would be where I am right now if not for him.
  • SSU – Hammes, Jodi, Bruce, HMH, ED, all my students (especially the CSLIS student assistants – Kaitlin, Emch, Riley, JP, Anthony, and Tara)
  • Lambda Chi’s – Reusing(s), Mikey B., Matty J., Dustin, Greg
  • Alison Mathe – You get your own category because of how special you are to me.

All of these individuals (plus many more) have played a key role in my life whether they know it or not.  I am happy to have been a part of their lives in some way because of how much they have contributed to me.

About Justin Sipes

Learner Input Strategic Achiever Analytical
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Truly Blessed…

  1. C.J. Mathis says:

    Thanks, Justin. You’ve been just as much of a blessing in my and others life. Keep being you!

Leave a comment